New guy Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 https://www.insidesport.in/hardik-pandya-injury-bcci-official-to-insidesport-hardik-pandya-thinking-of-test-retirement-for-the-sake-of-white-ball-cricket/
Lord Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 things emergence of V Iyer has done. First that 'dont consider me' drama now this asterix, sorak, Cricspin and 3 others 1 5
vvvslaxman Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 Nice Knowing you NOT lol Adios Yes Dee Pee asterix, Banton, Stan AF and 3 others 6
Lone Wolf Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 As if he had any Test career to begin with. Shardul Thakur has done what Pandya probably wouldn't have done playing test cricket in his lifetime. Frustrated, cowboysfan, Banton and 2 others 1 4
gattaca Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 Someone told us he is the second conning of kapil dev. Pandya is happy where he is. Made lot of money in IPL and will make more and I think he will not play internationals anymore not just tests. raki05 and vvvslaxman 2
vvvslaxman Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 40 minutes ago, gattaca said: Someone told us he is the second conning of kapil dev. Pandya is happy where he is. Made lot of money in IPL and will make more and I think he will not play internationals anymore not just tests. Yes. Six hitting ability is directly proportionately to your wealth. From 10 lakhs to 11 crores in one season.
goose Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 (edited) Edited December 7, 2021 by goose Frustrated, raki05 and asterix 3
Clarke Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 Sounds good, stick to LOIs & if required T20s and aim for excellence if not total dominance. Sgattick10 1
putrevus Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 SDP was always going to be a fraud. Kohli was a moron to waste SA and England series on this guy in 2018. Both might have been wins if Thakur played instead of him. They kept guy like Thakur out for fraud like this guy. sorak and f20143g70 2
Majestic Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 What retirement? As if the management is gonna force him to play tests lol? Nobody is considering him for tests anymore. We have Sundar and Shardul for his spots apart from Jadeja. Sgattick10, Frustrated, raki05 and 1 other 3 1
Lord Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 Sean Bradley, Frustrated, Austin 3:!6 and 3 others 6
putrevus Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 (edited) I might be wrong but this guy is all bling and no subtance.IPL has ruined lot of these players they are getting lot of money for doing very little.There is no incentive for guy like Pandya to struggle in domestic cricket to improve his game.I am all for players making as much money as they can in their careers.But cases like him and his brother who have done very little and have very little incentive to play domestic cricket and improve themselves as players. Pandya was given shortcut to Indian team and was made a sure starter in all formats but he never showed any improvement. Edited December 7, 2021 by putrevus AuxiliA, LordPrabhzy, Frustrated and 4 others 2 3 2
GeeGaw Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 I guess I should go ahead and announce my retirement from test cricket as well since I've played the same number of matches as this dipstick over the last three years. asterix, sorak, Cricspin and 1 other 4
Serpico Posted December 7, 2021 Posted December 7, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, putrevus said: I might be wrong but this guy is all bling and no subtance.IPL has ruined lot of these players they are getting lot of money for doing very little.There is no incentive for guy like Pandya to struggle in domestic cricket to improve his game.I am all for players making as much money as they can in their careers.But cases like him and his brother who have done very little and have very little incentive to play domestic cricket and improve themselves as players. Pandya was given shortcut to Indian team and was made a sure starter in all formats but he never showed any improvement. If the only motivation for the player is money, they're bound to hit ceiling quickly. Even if ipl was not there, they would have lost passion after couple of successful national contracts. You cannot replace passion for the game with any other motivation. Cummins is earning more than Pandya in ipl, but you can bet that he'll put his soul in the upcoming Ashes Edited December 7, 2021 by Serpico Lord, Norman, putrevus and 1 other 1 3
ash Posted December 8, 2021 Posted December 8, 2021 Still think Stuart Binny could have been a much better red ball player than Pandya. Just needed some luck
The Realist Posted December 8, 2021 Posted December 8, 2021 Will retire with a better average than VC Rahane @zen Sgattick10 and nevada 2
zen Posted December 8, 2021 Posted December 8, 2021 1 minute ago, The Realist said: Will retire with a better average than VC Rahane @zen Let's not forget that he played most of his test in tough conditions in SA and Eng, while averaging over 60 in Asia ... And of course, he is India's most talented white ball cricketer!! While injury has slowed him down momentarily, expecting a strong comeback soon
Adamant Posted December 8, 2021 Posted December 8, 2021 I thought he is focusing on bowling in order to get back to test cricket. What the hell man! Chalo koi nahi we have Shardul Thakur, he is way better than Pandya in the purest format.
ShoonyaSifar Posted December 8, 2021 Posted December 8, 2021 Is he even serious about his international career? Has been over a month since the WT20 ended but he's not yet reported to NCA despite some earlier news reports suggesting so. The upcoming Vijay Hazare and more importantly Ranji season could have been a major milestone in his career if he could play through it and show he can regularly bowl 8-10 overs per day. Vijy 1